EF#8 – Dear Nadya

Dear Nadya,

This is me writing to you in order to fulfill this week’s challenge from BEC. I was confused what to write, I didn’t know what to say to you either, but I had to anyway. I’m gonna take a look at what you’ve been through 10 years ago. I knew you were still in high school. You were so young and still have the energy to mess up around. I guess 10 years ago was one of the badass years you’ve been through, because you started to experience a lot of things. Although you didn’t succeed much on the first year in high school, you did great on the second year. You studied hard until you passed those killer math exams, you even got good score on them. You did a great job. But at the end of the year, you started to get things slow. What happened? I knew you could do better than that and focused on things you wanted to achieve. At that time, you hadn’t decided yet what to study in college, you didn’t even know what to do in the upcoming future. Maybe you’re confused, you didn’t know exactly what you want. But, I’ll tell you one thing, sometimes wrong helps us find the right. But please do not believe in taking the right decision, you take a decision and you make it right 🙂

Dear Nadya,

10 years ago you’d fallen in love many times, but also got your heartbroken everytime. Don’t be sad about that. Don’t be sad because you didn’t get the love to sweeten your teenage life. Don’t be sad because people didn’t look at you the way they look at boxes of candy and chocolate. Just feel the love, keep it in your heart, pray to God that all is well. Befriend with everybody, I know you’re good at it. Make the connections, but still, keep the love in your heart. Understand your worth, value your simple life, appreciate your blessings 🙂

Dear Nadya,

“I hope life treats you kind, and I hope you have all you’ve dreamed of..

And I wish you joy and happiness, but above all this I wish you love..”

14 thoughts on “EF#8 – Dear Nadya

  1. Ah, what a good letter, full of applicable quotes 🙂
    I love this one:
    “It’s not about making the right decision, it’s just about taking a decision and make it right.”

    I’m sure that you’ve achieved a lot of good things, and have learned from the wrong choice that you had made.

    Great letter.

  2. Same here, Mbak Nadya. I was quite rebellious when I was a senior high school student 😀 Even though I made stupid decisions at that time, I had learned a lot from my mistakes.

    Thank you for sharing this letter, Mbak 🙂

  3. Nice. Love the one about how to make it right. Yes. Agree. We sometimes choose the wrong one. But how we make it right (responsible) of what we choose is the most important thing.

    Still trying to recall the last quote, is it from a song?

Leave a Comment